The Desire’s of My Heart

The definition of desire, according to Dictionary.com is to wish or long for; crave; want. 

My desires have changed over the years and I think that is definitely a sign of maturity.  I used to desire a little 2 seat sports car in candy apple red.  The same color as my cousins, Chevy Chevelle but instead I got married, had a couple of kids, and got a Geo Metro because it saved us a ton of money on gas and had a back seat.

As my children grew, my desires changed again, sometimes those changes were daily changes.  Such as “I wish these kids were 18 and out of my house” or “I just want 15 minutes without hearing the word Mom.”  Now the kids are gone and I have grandchildren and sometimes I long for the days when my kids were little again and I heard the word “Mom” every 15 minutes.

But my desires, they are changing again.  I’m approaching 50, the house is empty, it’s just me and my husband.  Now it’s time for me to focus on the things that I want to accomplish and one of those things is my Avon business.  I have seen it flourish when I was able to put all my energies into it.  It will be successful again because it is my desire to make it that way.    via Daily Prompt: Desire

desire-quote

Leave a comment